On 30 September 2021, a ceremony was held in Góra Kalwaria to present the new marking of the Jewish cemetery. The event was organized by the POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews and the National Heritage Institute with the support of the local partner - Cultural Centre in Góra Kalwaria. The ceremony was led by the President of the City Council, Aleksandra Fedynicz-Komosa. Mateusz Blicharz-Prajs takes care of the Jewish cemetery in Góra Kalwaria on behalf of the Jewish Religious Community in Warsaw.

The ceremony was attended by local residents, including people representing the local Jewish community. Among the official guests were the Chief Rabbi of Poland Michael Schudrich, the director of the National Heritage Institute Bartosz Skaldawski, the deputy director of the Museum of the History of Polish Jews Polin Dorota Keller-Zalewska, the authorities of Góra Kalwaria. In addition, a letter was sent by the Undersecretary of State at the Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport dr hab. Magdalena Gawin, was read by Director Skaldawski. The official part ended with a prayer recited by the Chief Rabbi of Poland, Michael Schudrich. All the attendees were then invited to place stones on the matzevot according to Jewish tradition and light candles at the Alter family ohel.

The ceremony was preceded by two days of educational workshops with children and young people from the Priest Sajna High School and the Prince Janusz Primary School No. 2, carried out by educators from the POLIN Museum.

The ceremony was carried out within the framework of the “Jewish Cultural Heritage” programme (Component IV Neighbours: objects, people, stories, Priority 2 Programme of describing and marking selected Jewish cemeteries), made possible thanks to a grant made to the POLIN Museum by Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway through the EEA Fund and the national budget. The cemeteries have been commemorated as part of the “Marking of Jewish Cemeteries in the Republic of Poland” programme carried out by the National Heritage Institute and financed by the Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport.