Province: Masovian Voivodeship / Warsaw Voivodeship (before 1939)
County: warszawski / warszawski (before 1939)
Community: Warszawa / Warszawa (before 1939)
Other names: Warszawa [official language]; Warsaw [English]; Warschau / Bаршава [German / Russian]; ווארשע [Yiddish]; וורשה [Hebrew]
GPS: 52.2495° N / 20.9934° E, 52°14'58" N / 20°59'36" E


Warsaw – (Polish: Warszawa) is the capital of Poland. It stands on the Vistula River in east-central Poland.


In order to properly print this page, please use dedicated print button.